

Sunsites-Pearce Fire District

Serving residents of the Sunsites-Pearce Fire District,

and neighboring Cochise County

Mailing Address: PO Box 507, 105 Tracy Road Pearce, AZ 85625

PHONE: (520) 826-3645 - FAX: (520) 826-3586

Sunsites-Pearce Fire District Special Meeting

1. Call to Order - The meeting was called to order at 6:07 p.m. by Board Chair Lillian Reed.

2. Roll Call

September 11, 2020

- A. Attendance and Confirmation of Quorum Board Chair Lillian Reed and Board Member Ralph Score were present. Board Clerk Camme Carlson-Watkins attended telephonically. Chairperson Reed acknowledged that a quorum was met.
- **B.** Board Members Absent No Board Member was absent.
- C. Declarations of Conflicts of Interest No Board Member declared a conflict of interest.
- **3.** The Pledge of Allegiance Fire Chief Allen Hershey led the attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance.
- **4. Recognition of Guests** Board Chair Reed acknowledged Ms. Joan C. Carlson, Mr. Brian Hansen and Mr. Laurin Richey.

5. New Business

A. Review, discuss and possible action regarding the letters of interest submitted for the vacant board position created with the resignation of Mr. Tom Whiteman. Following discussion, a brief introduction by each candidate and determination that Mr. Hansen was not eligible at this time, Board Clerk Carlson-Watkins moved to appoint Mr. Laurin Richey to the board position vacated by Mr. Whiteman, term ending 12/1/2022. Board Member Score seconded the motion.

Vote:

In favor – Board Chair Lillian Reed, Board Clerk Camme Carlson-Watkins and Board Member Ralph Score.

Opposed – none

Motion carried

B. Review, discuss and possible action regarding the letters of interest submitted for the vacant board position created with the resignation of Mr. Albert Koester. Following discussion, Board Member Score moved to appoint Ms. Joan C. Carlson to the board position vacated by Mr. Koester, term ending 12/1/2020. Board Clerk Carlson-Watkins seconded the motion.

Sunsites-Pearce Fire District Special Meeting September 11, 2020

Vote:

In favor – Board Chair Lillian Reed, Board Clerk Camme Carlson-Watkins and Board Member Ralph Score.

Opposed – none Motion carried

6. Requests from board members for future agenda items. – None

7. Adjournment.

Board Member Score moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:20 p.m. Board Clerk Carlson-Watkins seconded the motion.

Vote:

In favor – Board Chair Lillian Reed, Board Clerk Camme Carlson-Watkins and Board Member Ralph Score.

Opposed – none Motion carried

Respectfully submitted, Diane Allen

