

Sunsites-Pearce Fire District

Serving residents of the Sunsites-Pearce Fire District, and neighboring Cochise County

Mailing Address: PO Box 507, 105 Tracy Road Pearce, AZ 85625

PHONE: (520) 826-3645 - Fax: (520) 826-3586

Sunsites-Pearce Fire District Special Meeting May 5, 2020

- 1. Call to Order The meeting was called to order at 6:29 p.m. by Chairperson Thomas Whiteman.
- 2. Roll Call
 - **A.** Attendance and Confirmation of Quorum Chairperson Tom Whiteman, Board Clerk Lillian Reed were present, Board Member Camme Carlson-Watkins and Board Member Ralph Score attended telephonically. Chairperson Whiteman acknowledged that a quorum was met.
 - B. Board Members Absent Board Member Albert Koester was absent.
 - C. Declarations of Conflicts of Interest No Board Member declared a conflict of interest.
- 3. The Pledge of Allegiance Interim Fire Chief Allen Hershey led the attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance.
- **4. Recognition of Guests** None present.
- 5. New Business
 - A. Review, discuss and possible action regarding additional costs for the E302 pump repair. Following discussion, Board Clerk Reed moved to approve the additional costs for the pump repair, making the total cost \$5600, payable in the new fiscal year. Board Member Score seconded the motion.

Vote:

In favor – Chairperson Thomas Whiteman, Board Clerk Lillian Reed, Board Member Camme Carlson-Watkins and Board Member Ralph Score.

Opposed – none

Motion carried

B. Review, discuss and possible action regarding the helmet previously approved to present to Josh Steinberg. Following discussion, Board Clerk Reed moved to replace the helmet with private donations. Board Member Score seconded the motion.

Vote:

In favor – Chairperson Thomas Whiteman, Board Clerk Lillian Reed, Board Member Camme Carlson-Watkins and Board Member Ralph Score.

Opposed – none

Motion carried

- 6. Requests from board members for future agenda items. None
- 7. Adjournment.

Board Member Score moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:42p.m. Board Clerk Reed seconded the motion.

Vote

In favor - Chairperson Thomas Whiteman, Board Clerk Lillian Reed, Board Member Camme Carlson-Watkins and Board Member Ralph Score.

Opposed – none

Motion carried

Respectfully submitted, Diane Allen